To dwell in darkness : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2014].
ISBN
9780062271600, 0062271601, 9780062271617
Status
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
Copies
LocationCall NumberStatus
Acorn Public Library District - StacksMYST CROMBIE, D.On Shelf
Alsip-Merrionette Park Public Library District - StacksM CROMBIEOn Shelf
Batavia Public Library District - Adult FictionFIC Crombie, DeborahOn Shelf
Berwyn Public Library - StacksMYSTERY CROMBIEOn Shelf
Bloomingdale Public Library - MysteryM CROOn Shelf
Show All Copies
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
324 pages : maps ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Map on lining papers.
Description
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" --,from publisher's web site.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Crombie, D. (2014). To dwell in darkness: a novel. First edition. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah. 2014. To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah, To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah. To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. First edition. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.